Valorant Boosting

Valorant Ranks, Distributions, Medals Explained 2022


If you love FPS multiplayer games and have a competitive streak a mile wide, it’s time to jump into Valorant’s competitive ranked mode.This 5v5 FPS shooter game had everything a gamer could want when it first launched, but now Riot Games has made it even better. You’ve made your way to mastery with your favorite Agents.


Now, it’s time to see who’s really the best in the community. Pit your skills against like-minded individuals and climb to the top of the regional leaderboards. Bragging rights are right there for the taking – if you dare take the challenge. But before you jump into a competitive match, you need to arm yourself with a bit of ranking system knowledge and valorant boosting service.


Keep reading to find out how Valorant’s ranking system works, how to advance ranks, and how the game’s Acts figure into ranking.


Valorant ranking system is a method that roit uses to assign you your ranks on the basis of your gameplay skill set and your last season medal. To start, you can’t just jump into competitive/ranked mode on a whim. You must complete ten unrated matches to unlock competitive mode for the game.


When this new mode first launched, players only had to complete 20 unrated games to unlock it. Since completing games is easier than completing matches, trolls and smurfs flooded the matched competitions and created a myriad of problems. Riot Games’ answer to potentially problematic players was to “up” the unlocking requirements in the form of match completions. It’s not a perfect solution, but completing matches requires a lot more dedication and commitment than just jumping into a few easy matches.


Once you complete the requisite ten unrated match wins, you need to complete five placement matches. Placement matches help the game figure out where you should start in the ranking system. Before you stress out about placement matches, don’t worry. We are also providing valorant placement boost Even if you lose your matches, the game takes your performance into consideration, too, not just whether you win or lose a placement match. Valorant also takes your previous ten unrated wins into consideration when determining your rank



There are eight ranks or divisions in the Valorant ranking system:

  • Iron
  • Bronze
  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum
  • Diamond
  • Immortal
  • Radiant (previously called “Valorant”)

The first six ranks also have three tiers or sub-ranks each you need to get through to advance to the next rank. The last two ranks, Immortal and Radiant, only have one tier each. There are 20 ranks in Valorant in total, excluding Unranked.


Most players start at the Iron rank, although their performance during placement matches can place them in a higher ranking and tier. For example, exceptional players may skip four levels and see their starting rank at Bronze 2.


It’s also possible to skip ranks and tiers as you compete in Competitive mode. It all depends on your MMR or matchmaking rating, performance, and frags (kills) in a match. Consistency is key if you’ve got your eye on skipping ranks. Go on large win streaks, get some MVPs, and you may advance through the ranks faster.


It takes a lot of dedication and patience, but if you perform well and win matches, you may eventually work your way to the top of the leaderboards. The top two ranks in the Valorant system are reserved for the best of the best. Only 500 players per region will achieve a Radiant rank, while the Immortal rank is reserved for the top 1% in each region.


Some online multiplayer games encourage players to log in regularly by introducing a “ranking decay” mechanic. In other games, if a player doesn’t compete for a set period, their game rank starts deteriorating.


Valorant doesn’t have a rank decay mechanic, so you can take breaks from playing if you need to. However, if you spend too much time away from the game, you may have to play a placement game to reinstate your rank. The placement game helps determine your skill level after a long absence and whether you can still compete at your last rank.


From a competition standpoint, it makes sense. Riot Games wants to ensure that you’ll be placed in matches that are appropriate to your skill level. Completing a placement game before getting back into the swing of things can help you out, too. The last thing you want is to return to competitive mode only to find out that you’re a little rusty and in over your head.

Here is the Valorant rank distribution as of September 2022:

  • Iron: 7.1%
  • Bronze: 19.7%
  • Silver: 22.9%
  • Gold: 13.1%
  • Platinum: 15.2%
  • Diamond: 8.8%
  • Ascendant: 3.2%
  • Immortal: 0.7%
  • Radiant: 0.03%

Match Making Rating (MMR) Explained

Your Match Making Rating or MMR is one of the most important numbers that you’ll never see in competitive mode. It’s the means by which you’re matched to other players in competitive mode. If you picture a giant ladder, your MMR represents your rung on that ladder.


According to Riot Games, no two players will ever share the same rung or spot on the ladder. Each match determines whether you advance up the MMR ladder or are “pushed down by others.” It’s simply a rating that helps the game match you to players of a similar level, though, and is separate from your RR or Rank Rating.


Blog by:

Categorized as NEWS

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *